My Current Hardware

Systems

Not everything is pictured here but my current lineup of systems includes:

  • Nintendo Wii
  • Nintendo 64
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Playstation 3 Slim
  • Playstation 5 Slim Disc
  • Gameboy Advance SP
  • DS Lite
  • 2DS
  • New 2DS XL
  • Steam Deck

I've had the Wii and N64 about as long as I can remember, only getting my other consoles in the past few years. I found the PS3 at a flea market for $20 with a Dualshock 4 and Minecraft, which might be one of the greatest steals of my life. The PS5 I just bought new a few months ago almost exclusively for playing Bloodborne and The Last Guardian. Hopefully Hideo Kojima's next few games will come to it but I wont count on it to justify my irresponsible financial decision.

I got a DS Lite when I was really young, but lost it and all of my games just a few years later. Eventually, once I got into second-hand games, I bought a new one for cheap along with my GBA SP which used to be silver and badly beat up before I reshelled it just a few weeks ago. I got my 2DS new from my grandmother when it was super cheap and my New 2DS XL for about the same price from a cousin. My Steam Deck I just got late last year.

I tend to emulate most games on PC and then buy them physically if I enjoy them enough, unless it's a new Nintendo published release I'm interested in which I try to buy day 1. I love the Dualsense for anything that works well with a universal layout so I use it for pretty much anything I can get away with. I bought mine before the PS5 even released just because I loved the hardware and was in the market for a controller to use with everything at the time. I hate Joycons and my right one drifts pretty bad so I use a CRKD Nitro Deck, which I love for the peace of mind that it'll never drift and can take some abuse. I don't like the right stick position but it's a small price to pay for something reliable whenever I can't use a Pro Controller. My Wii, New 2DS XL, and PS3 are all homebrewed to varying degrees. I use an EZ Flash Junior and Supercard SD on my GBA that I love thanks to SCFW. I take my GBA around most places, then use my 2DS for DS and 3DS games and my Steam Deck for emulating anything else with Emudeck. I usually try to play things on the smallest, most portable device I can.

PC Specs:

  • Motherboard: Gigagbyte X570 UD
  • Case: Phanteks NV5
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
  • GPU: Nvidia RTX 3070
  • Memory: 16GB DDR4 3200MHz
  • Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 RGB
  • PSU: 600 Watts 80+ Gold
  • Network: Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200

My main monitor is an ASUS VA24D with a LG UltraGear GN650 that I really only use for Sound Voltex along with a FAUCETWO controller with all stock settings. My keyboard is a Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition that I'm considering switching from and my mouse is a Razer Deathadder V2 Chroma that I love to death. I also have a Wii Les Paul with a Raphnet adapter and a Mayflash F300 Fight Stick that I'm using to slowly learn Guitar Hero and get into fighting games with respectively.